- ABC-CLIO E-book Collection via ABC-CLIO
The new ABC-CLIO eBook Collection offers the same high-quality, authoritative, scholarly information librarians have come to expect from ABC-CLIO plus enhanced readability via a new reading pane, improved search and browse capabilities, and more. Customize your digital collection with over 7,000 encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and guides from ABC-CLIO, Greenwood Press, Libraries Unlimited, and Praeger.
- Academic Search Complete via EBSCOhost
Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary academic journals. The level and range of content included in this resource fully supports scholarly research in the key areas of academic study by providing peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.
- A.D.A.M. Interactive Anatomy
A.D.A.M. Interactive Anatomy is a mainstay in anatomy education classes around the globe. This interactive learning system dramatically enhances the study of human anatomy and related topics with incredibly detailed graphics, precision accuracy and advanced functionality.
- African-American Poetry via Chadwyck-Healey
The early history of African American poetry, from the first recorded poem by an African American (Lucy Terry Prince's 'Bars Fight', c.1746) to the major poets of the nineteenth century, including Paul Laurence Dunbar and Frances Ellen Watkins Harper.
- American Poetry via Chadwyck-Healey
Over 40,000 poems by more than 200 American poets from the Colonial Period to the early twentieth century.
- American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography via ABC-CLIO
Once logged in, the first page presented describes the various ways to access the collection: the alphabetical index, the subject index, as they were presented in the print volumes, or through a search.
- APC Smart Medicine
APC Smart Medicine is a Web-based decision-support tool designed for rapid point-of-care delivery of up-to-date, evidence-based guidance for clinicians. Smart Medicine is a collection of modules divided into five topic types:
• Screening and Prevention
• Complementary and Alternative Medicine
• Ethical and Legal Issues
- ArchiveGrid via OCLC FirstSearch
ArchiveGrid is a collection of over three million archival material descriptions, including MARC records from WorldCat and finding aids harvested from the web. It's supported by OCLC Research as the basis for our experimentation and testing in text mining, data analysis, and discovery system applications and interfaces. Archival collections held by thousands of libraries, museums, historical societies, and archives are represented in ArchiveGrid.
- Art & Architecture Complete via EBSCOhost
This comprehensive database provides full-text coverage of hundreds of periodicals and books, as well as cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for nearly a thousand academic journals, magazines and trade publications and books. The database also provides selective coverage for additional publications and an immense Image Collection provided by Picture Desk and others. Full-text coverage dates back 75 years.
- ArticleFirst via OCLC FirstSearch
One of the largest indexes of articles from the contents pages of journals. More than 16,000 sources and over 19.6 million records. Covering articles in journals from 1990 onwards. Content updated daily. Includes items listed on the table of contents pages of journals. Describes one article, news story, letter or other item from a journal in each record. Provides a list of libraries that have the journal title for most items.
An educational resource from the North Carolina Museum of Art! This site is designed for educators, students, and anyone interested in looking at and learning from works of art.
- Auto Repair Reference Center via EBSCOhost
Auto Repair Reference Center (ARRC) is the most comprehensive collection of automobile repair reference information and contains repair and maintenance information on most major manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles. New repair procedures, TSBs and updates are added to the product on a regular basis. All of the content in ARRC has been created by ASE certified technicians.
- Bills from the NC General Assembly
You can search the current session as well as past sessions back to the 1985-86 Session.
- Biography Reference Center via EBSCOhost
Containing many of the top-ranked biographical reference collections and magazines, this database offers a comprehensive collection of full-text biographies, as well as thousands of unique narrative biographies. This resource provides superior coverage for several of the most popular and heavily-researched biographies and genres, including those contained within Biography Today and Biography (both dating back to the first issue published).
- Business Link North Carolina
Business Link North Carolina offers a central source for consultations, information and referrals... just the help you need to tap into all the State has to offer to help you start, grow, and support your business in North Carolina.
- Business Source Complete via EBSCOhost
In terms of premium content, peer-reviewed sources and business related journals, Business Source Complete offers comprehensive full-text coverage plus indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, dating back as far as 1886.
- CAMIO via OCLC CAMIO
OCLC's Catalog of Art Museum Images Online — is a growing online collection documenting works of art from around the world, representing the collections of prominent museums. CAMIO highlights the creative output of cultures around the world, from prehistoric to contemporary times, and covering the complete range of expressive forms.
- CCLINC - Mayland's Online Library Catalog
Our automated online library catalog is part of the Community College Libraries in North Carolina (CCLNC) system which networks 46 community colleges and offers searching and holds for over 1.8 million titles. Materials not immediately available may often be obtained from other libraries through Interlibrary Loan (ILL) agreements.
- Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
CDC.gov is CDC's primary online communication channel. Annually, there are close to 500 million page views to the site, averaging 41 million page views per month. CDC.gov provides users with credible, reliable health information.
- CINAHL Plus Full Text
This is a comprehensive nursing & allied health research database with full text for more than 770 journals and more than 275 books/monographs with full text coverage dating back to 1937. Indexing is available for more than 4,500 journals with more than 2.7 million records dating back to 1981.
- Company Profiles via EBSCOhost
Company Profiles from MarketLine.
- Consumer Health Complete via EBSCOhost
Consumer Health Complete (CHC) is EBSCO's interface designed for the everyday consumer of health care information. CHC provides convenient access to easily understandable health and medical information. Consumers can search and browse within medical encyclopedias, popular reference books, and magazine articles.
- CQ Researcher Online via CQ Press
CQ Researcher provides award winning in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. Our reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research. Graphics, photos and short "sidebar" features round out the reports.
- CQ Weekly via CQ Press
Only CQ Weekly reports on the world's most powerful legislative body completely and accurately every week. How? The CQ news team - by far the largest on Capitol Hill, with more than 100 reporters, editors and researchers - covers virtually every act of Congress, delivering nonpartisan news and analysis unavailable anywhere else. That's why it is the choice of 95% of the members of Congress, the White House, every federal agency, the media and thousands of leading businesses. Not to mention 3,244 libraries.
- Crime in North Carolina (Uniform Crime Report)
The North Carolina Uniform Crime Reporting (UCR) Program is part of a nationwide, cooperative statistical effort administered by the Federal Bureau of Investigation. While the program’s primary objective is to generate a reliable set of criminal statistics for use in law enforcement administration, operation, and management, its data have over the years become one the country’s leading social indicators.
- Credo Reference- eBooks
Access to Credo Reference's collection of over 600 ebooks.
- Credo Reference - Images
Credo content can be excerpted, and images can be reproduced, for academic or personal purposes. Entries and images should have Credo citations. Commercial, systematic, or non-cited reproduction of Credo content is not permitted.
- Credo Reference - Medicine
Access to around 40 ebooks related to medicine via Credo Reference.
- Credo Reference - Mind Map
Mind Map allows patrons to interact and engage with reference content, leading to a greater understanding of "the big picture." By exploring their topic with the Mind Map, patrons learn how search terms and topics are interconnected and find additional relevant information. This learning tool enables them to drill down or expand, based on their specific research need.
- Credo Reference - Topic Pages
Credo Reference has over 10,000 Topic Pages which often have links to various articles associated with the topic subject.
The North Carolina Digital Heritage Center is a statewide digitization and digital publishing program housed in the North Carolina Collection at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. The Digital Heritage Center works with cultural heritage institutions across North Carolina to digitize and publish historic materials online.
- EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
There are more than 126,000 eBooks in this package, including titles from leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, State University of New York Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, MIT Press, Harvard University Press and many others. Additional academic publishers include Elsevier Ltd.; Brill Academic Publishers; Taylor & Francis Ltd; Sage Publications, Ltd. and John Wiley & Sons, Inc. All titles are available with unlimited user access, and titles are added to the package each month.
- Economic Development Information System
The N.C. Department of Commerce is the state's leading economic-development agency, working with local, regional, national and international companies. The department’s mission is to improve the economic well-being and quality of life for all North Carolinians.
- English Poetry via Chadwyck-Healey
The original ground-breaking Chadwyck-Healey collection, English Poetry contains essentially the complete English poetic canon from the 8th century to the early 20th. Over 160,000 poems by more than 1,250 poets are drawn from nearly 4,500 printed sources.
- Entrepreneurial Studies Source via EBSCOhost
Entrepreneurial Studies Source offers users full text for hundreds of periodicals and reference books, numerous case studies, thousands of company profiles and hundreds videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Seminar Series and Vator.TV, one of the world's largest social network sites for high-tech entrepreneurs.
- Environment Complete via EBSCOhost
This resource offers deep coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study. This valuable database contains millions of records from thousands of domestic and international titles dating back over 100 years.
- ERIC (Education) via EBSCOhost
The Education Resource Information Center provides access to educational literature and resources. This database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
- Faber Poetry Library via Chadwyck-Healey
A collection of some of the most influential poets of the twentieth century. The Faber list spans the seventy-year history of this major publishing house, and includes the poetry of Thom Gunn, Siegfried Sassoon, T.S. Eliot, Ted Hughes, Sylvia Plath, Wendy Cope and Seamus Heaney. In total The Faber Poetry Library contains 140 volumes by 50 poets.
- Funk and Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia via EBSCOhost
This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library via Gale
With Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) you can browse, search and download eBook articles anytime from any Internet-connected device. The eBooks you can access are digitally reproduced from trusted, authoritative reference works from Gale
- Go Ask Alice
Go Ask Alice! is the health question and answer Internet resource produced by Alice! Health Promotion at Columbia University — a division of Columbia Health.
- GreenFILE via EBSCOhost
A database focused on environmental issues; some full text, some indexing and abstracting.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition via EBSCOhost
A collection of consumer health information, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
Healthfinder, a government Web site where you will find information and tools to help you and those you care about stay healthy.
- HeritageQuest via HeritageQuest
HeritageQuest® Online is a comprehensive treasury of American genealogical sources—rich in unique primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids.
- HIV InSite
Comprehensive, up-to-date information on HIV/AIDS treatment, prevention, and policy from the University of California San Francisco
- Image Search via EBSCOhost
The Image Collection database consists of more than 1 million total images in these categories, broken down as follows:
Images from Canadian Press, Getty Images, and UPI
Maps from Antenna Audio
Photographs from public domain sources
- Infotrac Newsstand via Gale
InfoTrac Newsstand is an innovative Web-based full-text newspaper database which allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section or other assigned fields.
- Job & Career Accelerator via LearningExpress
Powerful tools and expert guidance to help you find a great job.
- Job Openings
NCWorks is a one-stop online resource for job seekers and employers in North Carolina. Job seekers can search for jobs, create resumes, and find education and training. Employers can find candidates, post jobs, and search labor market information.
- Khan Academy
Khan Academy is an organization on a mission with the goal of changing education for the better by providing a free world-class education for anyone anywhere. All of the site's resources are available to anyone. It doesn't matter if you are a student, teacher, home-schooler, principal, adult returning to the classroom after 20 years, or a friendly alien just trying to get a leg up in earthly biology. Khan Academy's materials and resources are available free of charge.
- Kids Search via EBSCOhost
KidsHealth is more than just the facts about health. As part of The Nemours Foundation's Center for Children's Health Media, KidsHealth also provides families with perspective, advice, and comfort about a wide range of physical, emotional, and behavioral issues that affect children and teens.
- Lab Tests Online
Lab Tests Online has been designed to help you, as a patient or family caregiver, to better understand the many clinical lab tests that are part of routine care as well as diagnosis and treatment of a broad range of conditions and diseases.
- LearningExpress Library via LearningExpress
Resources to help you achieve your educational and career goals.
- Legal Information Reference Center via EBSCOhost
Providing online full text for many of the top consumer legal reference books, Legal Information Reference Center™ contains more than 310 full-text publications and thousands of legal forms. Many of the full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation's oldest and most-respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses.
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text via EBSCOhost
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts™ with Full Text indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. This database also contains full text for more than 330 journals and nearly 30 full-text monographs including Handbook of Electronic & Digital Acquisitions, Library/Vendor Relationships, Journals of the Century, etc.
- Literary Reference Center Plus via EBSCOhost
Literary Reference Center™ is a comprehensive database that provides users with a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. It has been specifically designed for public libraries, secondary schools, junior/community colleges, and undergraduate research. Literary Reference Center is a full-text database that combines information from thousands of major respected reference works, books, and literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. Content includes thousands of plot summaries, essays of literary criticism, author biographies, book reviews, classic and contemporary poems, classic and contemporary short stories, and author interviews.
- MAS Complete via EBSCOhost
Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for hundreds of popular high school magazines and reference books, tens of thousands of biographies and thousands of primary source documents. MAS Complete also provides an Image Collection containing photos, maps, flags and color PDFs.
- MasterFILE Complete via EBSCOhost
MasterFILE Complete offers the largest collection of the most popular full-text magazines, journals, and other highly-regarded sources from the world's leading publishers, covering virtually every subject area of general interest.
- MEDCOM TRAINEX Allied Health Streaming Videos Generic Mayland Login
Over 240 Allied Health Videos that are streamed online. Topics include Anatomy and Physiology, Basic Clinical Skills, Infection Control, Legal Aspects, Nursing Assistant, Obstetrical Nursing, Pediatrics, Safety and more.
Nursing Students: If you were assigned a Username & Password you use must login with them using the link below.
- MEDCOM TRAINEX Allied Health Streaming Videos Individual Login
Over 240 Allied Health Videos that are streamed online. Topics include Anatomy and Physiology, Basic Clinical Skills, Infection Control, Legal Aspects, Nursing Assistant, Obstetrical Nursing, Pediatrics, Safety and more.
Nursing Students: If you were assigned a Username & Password you use must login with them this link.
MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.
- MedlinePlus Drugs & Supplements
Learn about prescription drugs and over-the-counter medicines. Includes side effects, dosage, special precautions, and more. Browse dietary supplements and herbal remedies to learn about their effectiveness, usual dosage, and drug interactions.
- Merck Manual Home Edition
Merck is committed to bringing out the best in medicine. As part of that effort, Merck provides all of The Merck Manuals as a service to the community.
- Mergent Intellect via Mergent
Powered by Hoover's™, a D&B® Solution, Mergent Intellect is a flexible web-based application that features a deep collection of worldwide business information that enables companies to generate insightful business intelligence. Coupling Mergent's expertise in developing products for the reference marketplace with D&B®'s private company database, Mergent Intellect offers new and existing clients a unique opportunity to access private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more.
- Middle Search Plus via EBSCOhost
Middle Search Plus contains primary source documents including Essential Documents in American History, reference books such as the Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia; Encyclopedia of Animals; and thousands of relevant photos, maps and flags.
- Military & Government Collection via EBSCOhost
Designed to offer current news through a collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs for all branches of the military and government. This collection provides full text for hundreds journals and periodicals. The database also offers indexing and abstracts for hundreds of journals.
- Morningstar Investment Research Center via Morningstar
Morningstar's proprietary data includes detailed analyst opinions on 1,700 stocks, 2,200 mutual funds, and 400 exchange traded funds. Get a clear overview of index returns, sector returns, and fund category returns, along with the most active stocks throughout the day. Plus tools such as Screeners for both funds and stocks; the Portfolio X-ray. newsletters, articles and video features.
- MyiLibrary via Ingram
MyiLibrary offers library patrons access to some of the most topical and current e-books available today. You can access a wide range of research, reference and reading materials online from any location.
- National Cancer Institute
The National Cancer Institute coordinates the National Cancer Program, which conducts and supports research, training, health information dissemination, and other programs with respect to the cause, diagnosis, prevention, and treatment of cancer, rehabilitation from cancer, and the continuing care of cancer patients and the families of cancer patients.
- National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine
The National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine (NCCAM) is the Federal Government's lead agency for scientific research on complementary and alternative medicine. The mission of NCCAM is to define, through rigorous scientific investigation, the usefulness and safety of complementary and alternative medicine interventions and their roles in improving health and health care.
- National Institute of Mental Health
Transforming the understanding and treatment of mental illnesses.
- NC ECHO
NC ECHO searches across digital collections at a variety of cultural heritage institutions around North Carolina. NC ECHO is a first step for users interested in exploring North Carolina's diverse collections of historic photos, documents, books, family histories, maps, and much more.
- NC Health Info
Funded by and a service of the UNC Chapel Hill Health Sciences Library, NC Health Info is an online guide to web sites of quality health and medical information and local health services throughout North Carolina. NC Health Info has an established history of meeting the health information needs and interests of English and Spanish speaking North Carolinians and leading users to resources that are reliable and easy to understand. Because links to information are vetted, selected, and maintained by North Carolina librarians who volunteer their time and expertise, users are assured of finding the very best information.
- NC LIVE - (Home Page)
Free access to thousands of online magazines, newspapers, and journals via dozens of databases. Access to NC LIVE's Home Page with consolidated search box.
- NC LIVE - Articles
Access to Articles via NC LIVE. Free access to thousands of online magazines, newspapers, and journals via dozens of databases.
- NC LIVE - eAudiobooks
Access to over 1200 downloadable eAudiobooks from NC LIVE's collection of eAudiobooks.
- NC LIVE - eBooks
NC LIVE provides North Carolina’s libraries with access to over 26,000 eBook titles, almost all of which are downloadable! Many of these titles are non-fiction, including information in literature, health, technology, self help, history, social sciences, career development, reference books, and more.
- NC LIVE - Nursing & Allied Health
The Nursing & Allied Health Collection provides professional type resources, while the Health & Wellness Information Center contains information geared to laymen (which can be used by professionals for patient information and education).
- NC LIVE - Video Collection
NC LIVE provides North Carolina’s libraries with access to over 560 Video titles! The videos can be viewed on any device with an Internet connection that is capable of running Flash Player. The videos cannot be downloaded or saved to a device.
- NC Public Schools Statistical Profile
A collection of statistical information about North Carolina's elementary and secondary schools. The profile provides data on public school pupils, personnel, and finances.
NCpedia is an online encyclopedia about North Carolina, U.S.A. As of July 1, 2014, NCpedia included 6,015 entries and 6,462 images!
- Newspaper Source Plus via EBSCOhost
Provides more than 1,400 full-text newspapers, providing more than 55 million full-text articles. This database contains comprehensive full text for major newspapers. Videos and podcasts are coming soon.
- NIH Senior Health
Health and wellness information for older adults from the National Institutes of Health.
- North American Women's Letters and Diaries via Alexander Street Press
North American Women's Letters and Diaries includes the immediate experiences of 1,325 women and 150,000 pages of diaries and letters. Particular care has been taken to index this material so that it can be searched more thoroughly than ever before. The materials have been carefully chosen using leading bibliographies, supplemented by customer requests and more than 7,000 pages of previously unpublished material. The collection also includes biographies and an extensive annotated bibliography of the sources in the database.
- North Carolina Agricultural Statistics Service
NORTH CAROLINA AGRICULTURAL STATISTICS brings together current and historic data relating to North Carolina agriculture. This service has been provided by the National Agricultural Statistics Service (NASS) of the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) in cooperation with the North Carolina Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services (NCDA & CS) since 1919.
- North Carolina Curriculum
Provides leadership and support to educators across the State of North Carolina to build and reinforce the Common Core State Standards and North Carolina Essential Standards, to implement the North Carolina State Board of Education goals, and to inform, clarify and disseminate state and federal policies and laws.
- North Carolina Driver's Manual
NC Driver Handbooks
- North Carolina Education Directory
The directory provides information on the State Board of Education, the Department of Public Instruction, educational associations and commissions, and individual school systems and charter schools.
- North Carolina General Assembly
Official web site of the North Carolina General Assembly. Use this web site as a tool to track bills, find and communicate with State House and Senate representatives, and to follow chamber activity, meetings and issues before the General Assembly.
- North Carolina Homepage
NC.gov makes it easy to find services in all state agencies, conduct transactions, find contacts, and interact with government programs.
- North Carolina Learning Object Repository (NCLOR)
NCLOR provides a centralized location for the acquisition, collection, sharing, and management of quality learning resources for all teachers in North Carolina. A collection of documents, audio/video clips, simulations, learning modules, assessments, and more – virtually any type of learning resource that can be digitized and processed.
- North Carolina Periodicals Index
The index provides access to articles in regional publications that pertain to a wide range of North Carolina-related topics, including the arts, business, culture, history, law, natural resources, public policy, tourism, and travel. Coverage includes 68 current and historic publications, most of which are not indexed in standard reference tools. Content coverage is selective as articles must be at least a page in length to be included. Initial coverage began in January, 1992, but retrospective coverage of historically important titles extends to the 1930s.
- North Carolina Public Health
The North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS) is the agency in state government responsible for ensuring the health, safety and well being of all North Carolinians, providing human service needs for special populations including individuals who are deaf, blind, developmentally disabled and mentally ill, and helping poor North Carolinians achieve economic independence
- North Carolina State Government Publications Collection
The collection includes publications on a wide variety of topics including health care, agriculture, transportation, and education. Some of the files in this collection are very large and may take several minutes to load.
- NoveList K-8 Plus via EBSCOhost
NoveList K-8 Plus is a comprehensive reading resource for fiction and nonfiction. With a fun and intuitive interface, and extensive proprietary content, NoveList K-8 Plus helps integrate reading across the curriculum and supports young readers.
- NoveList Plus Plus via EBSCO NoveList
NoveList Plus is a comprehensive readers' advisory resource for fiction and nonfiction. With an intuitive interface and extensive proprietary content, NoveList Plus answers the question: What should I read next?
- OAIster via OCLC FirstSearch
OAIster records [Union catalog of digital resources] are available on the OCLC FirstSearch service to Base Package subscribers, providing another valuable access point for this rich database and a complement to other FirstSearch databases.
- Occupational Outlook Handbook
This is a guide to career information about hundreds of occupations!
- One Click Audio via Recorded Books
The OneClickdigital eAudio app is available for Android, Kindle Fire, Nook, iPhone, iTouch and iPad users.
- Open Library
Over 200,000 downloadable eBooks are available through a partnership with Open Library, including fiction, young adult and children’s titles.
- Points of View via EBSCOhost
An interface intended for public, academic, and high school libraries. Points of View is designed to assist researchers in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects. Students can use Points of View as a guide to debating, developing arguments, writing position papers, and developing critical thinking skills.
- Primary Search (Children's Magazines) via EBSCOhost
Containing full-text for more than 80 of the most popular elementary school magazines, Primary Search is designed specifically for elementary school libraries.
PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
- Ready Reference via Library Spot
Acronyms, Almanacs, Associations, Biographies, Calculators, Directories, Encyclopedias, Quotations, Thesauri...
- Regional Accounts Data - Local Area Personal Income
Regional data about GDP & Personal Income.
- Regional Business News via EBSCOhost
his robust resource provides ultimate coverage for full-text business publications, on a regional level, for the United States and Canadian provinces. Key resources include newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires, with full-text content coverage spanning over 22 years.
- Salem Health via Salem Press
A comprehensive collection of online titles that covers all aspects of human health, from addictions to diseases to psychology and an award-winning medical guide.
- Salem History via Salem Press
Salem Press history titles include a wide range of topics spanning American history and the world. Learn about important moments and figures in our history.
- Salem Literature via Salem Press
These titles examine American and international literature, novelists, poets, and short stories, as well as how they relate to their plots and themes.
- Salem Science via Salem Press
These titles explore various fields in science, including medicine, the environment, careers and everything under the sun.
- Sanborn Maps North Carolina via Sanborn Maps North Carolina
NON-COMMERCIAL USE ONLY - Digital Sanborn Maps are not suitable for legal or regulatory purposes. Digital Sanborn Maps may not be downloaded, clipped, printed, resold, or retained for commercial or business research purposes, including but not limited to environmental, property or other land use evaluations.
- Science Reference Center via EBSCOhost
A comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text, science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student researcher's needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources.
- Searchasaurus via EBSCOhost
For elementary school students. Search interface that provides access to information from magazines and books on many topics. More than 80 popular full-text elementary school magazines, Funk & Wagnall’s New World Encyclopedia, American Heritage Children’s Dictionary, Encyclopedia of Animals, thousands of photos, maps, flags and more.
- Serials Directory via EBSCOhost
This database provides access to the most up-to-date and accurate bibliographic information, as well as current pricing structures for popular serials. The Serials Directory contains nearly 250,000 U.S. and international titles, including newspapers, journals and magazines. With data from more than 108,000 publishers worldwide.
- SimplyMap via Geographic Research
SimplyMap 3.0 uses the latest technology to provide better performance, faster maps, improved reliability, and powerful new features. Enhanced map exporting, including the ability to crop map images, control paper size and page orientation, and export maps as vector images.
- Small Business Reference Center via EBSCOhost
Provides up to date information on relevant topics from starting a company, operations management and sales to growing or rescuing a business. The database contains nearly 400 full-text periodicals and over 450 full-text reference books.
- Small Engine Repair Reference Center via EBSCOhost
A full text database accessible via a custom EBSCO interface. It is intended for teachers and students seeking reference and instructional information about small engine machinery maintenance and repair. SERRC contains the full set of small engine repair manuals from Clymer (http://www.clymer.com/).
- STAT!Ref from National Library Alliance
The North Carolina Community College System Office has purchased the license for STAT!Ref which is a cross-searchable collection of electronic resources for healthcare professionals.
- State Center for Health Statistics
The North Carolina State Center for Health Statistics is responsible for data collection, health-related research, production of reports and maintenance of a comprehensive collection of health statistics. We provide high quality health information for better informed decisions and effective health policies. Our goal is to improve the health of all North Carolinians and their communities.
- State Data Center
The State Data Center (SDC) is a consortium of agencies cooperating with the US Bureau of the Census to provide the public with data about the state and its component geographic areas. The SDC lead agency is located in the Technology and Data Services Section of OSBM, where it provides extensive resources for retrieving statistical information. Three state-level coordinating agencies work closely with the lead agency:
- State Demographics
To enhance the set of analytical tools available to government and citizens for budgeting, planning, research, and other needs, OSBM creates and collects many different types of socioeconomic data. The rich content of these data serve as a vital tool in the budget process. The data are also important to businesses, local governments, academic communities, grant organizations, the media, and the public, especially at the sub-state level.
- Student Research Center (SRC) via EBSCOhost
EBSCO's Student Research Center makes it easy for students to search by keyword or by topic to find the most useful search results. Results can be easily sorted by source type—magazines, reference books, photos, flags, etc.
- Tax Forms via Internal Revenue Service
Latest Fedreal Tax forms and publications.
- Tax Forms via NC Department of Revenue
Latest North Carolina Tax forms and publications.
- Teacher Reference Center via EBSCOhost
Teacher Reference Center (TRC) provides indexing and abstracts for 280 peer-reviewed journals.
- Teaching Positions in North Carolina
Information about employment opportunities in North Carolina schools.
- TOPICsearch via EBSCOhost
In using this database teachers, librarians and student researchers can explore current events, social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics frequently discussed in the classroom. TOPICsearch contains full text for tens of thousands of articles from diverse sources, including international newspapers, EBSCO's unparalleled collection of periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets and government information.
- Twentieth Century African-American Poetry via Chadwyck-Healey
A database of modern and contemporary African American poetry, featuring almost 9,000 poems by 62 of the most important African American poets of the last century, including Langston Hughes, Jean Toomer, Imamu Amiri Baraka, Audre Lorde and Rita Dove.
- Twentieth Century American Poetry via Chadwyck-Healey
This unparalleled collection includes 50,000 poems drawn from 750 volumes by over 300 poets, including Adrienne Rich, Andrei Codrescu, Ezra Pound, William Carlos Williams, Denise Levertov, Wallace Stevens, Langston Hughes, Lucille Clifton, and Cathy Song.
- Twentieth-Century English Poetry via Chadwyck-Healey
A collection of more than 600 volumes of poetry by 283 poets from 1900 to the present day, including W.B. Yeats, Rudyard Kipling, Thomas Hardy, Wilfred Owen, Thom Gunn, Fleur Adcock, Paul Muldoon, Tony Harrison, Benjamin Zephaniah and Carol Ann Duffy, and incorporating the poets in The Faber Poetry Library.
- Wall Street Journal via ProQuest Company
This publication's detailed indexing helps users quickly find the news information they need. Each issue is indexed thoroughly, so they have access to not only top news stories but also the information contained on the various sections of the paper. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, products, etc.
- Women's Health
A federal government website managed by the Office on Women’s Health in the Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health at the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
- WorldCat via OCLC FirstSearch
At the center of FirstSearch is WorldCat, a cooperative database of bibliographic records contributed by more than libraries, making it the world’s largest, most complete, and most consulted library union catalog. Your users can quickly find what they’re looking for among the 322 million global information sources in all formats—books, full text, electronic books and journals, Web-based articles, and audio and video recordings—from the full range of recorded history.